Why I’m Coming: Christine Farris

cfarrisWith budgets tight this year, I could only make a case to attend one out-of-town event and I felt that C2 would be much more beneficial to me and my organization than any conference. Also the topic of creativity and collaboration is spot on; I am currently in the middle of design phases for a new museum and am constantly challenged to explore new ideas for this project.

Another big reason is the planning team and the worskshop superstars: I am inspired by the entire cast! I feel fortunate to be able to spend some quality and intimate time learning from everyone who is planning and attending.

And lastly, the comments of Darcie and Judy indicated to me that NAME doesn’t hold these events that often and that the last two retreats left people feeling incredibly inspired and renewed. I am new to NAME and I don’t want to wait another 10 years for the next one.

Leave a Reply

