Why I’m Coming: David Minkoff

David-MinkoffI’m a theatre set designer, university professor and former graphic designer looking to expand the nature of my work.
I grew up with the American Museum of Natural History as my playground, and was determined to become a marine biologist until I discovered the arts.
As both a designer and educator, I tend to see exhibit design as a form of educational theatre — only more interactive, and often more engaging!
Creativity and collaboration are the mortar and brick of a successful theatre production. I am eager to meet inspired designers and developers, to participate in meaningful conversations about designed environments, and to investigate the possibility of future collaborations.

Leave a Reply

