Why I’m Coming: Nan Curtis

NanCurtisBecause I need it.
I need it now more than anything.
My art museum is administrated by Division of Student Affairs, located in the student union in a univeristy, which does not have an art department, in a small, conservative community in SE Texas.  I report to the student union director.
It’s all so very foreign to me.
Last October, two months after taking the museum’s Director position, the University announced my host building would begin renovation this July, so the museum needs to relocate . . . now.
Oy!
I’m drained.
I’m at the point where I just don’t care.

So, I need this retreat.
I need to be surrounded by people that are creative and that understand.

That’s why I’m coming to C2.

Leave a Reply

