Why I’m Coming: Susan Diachisin

SusanDiachisinC3 to C2
I direct The Center for Creative Connections (internally known as C3) at the Dallas Museum of Art. It is an experimental learning environment that provides interactive encounters with works of art and artists.  The space was completely developed and executed by collaborative efforts of the staff, consultants (including Kathy McLean) and the community. It’s been a huge success because people who visit the Center and are engaged, informed and inspired.

Collaboration for Innovation
I am the project director for the next exhibition which opens summer 2010. In C3, exhibitions are integrated throughout the space through the installation of works of art, interpretive displays, and programs. The entire Center will be transformed in order to integrate the new exhibition theme. It has to be better than it is now—a big challenge.

Context of Creativity
It is easier to find problems when I am out of context of my daily workplace. I am coming to the conference to learn how other people work creatively and collaboratively. I think the conference will inspire me.

Leave a Reply

